Learning & Achieving Together

Key Stage 4 Mathematics

GCSE Mathematics Level 2 qualification (GCSE equivalent) in Further Maths (Set 1 only)

The GCSE course is taught over the course of three years where the students cover the following key areas:

  • Number

  • Algebra

  • Ratio, proportion and rates of change

  • Geometry and measures

  • Probability and statistics 

Through the mathematical content students will be taught to develop fluency, reason mathematically and solve problems.

Assessment and Examinations (AQA - Set 1 only, Edexcel for all other groups)

Mathematics: non-calculator and calculator examinations at the end of Year 11.

Further Mathematics (Set 1 only): Students will sit two examination papers; non-calculator and calculator, at the end of Year 11.