Learning & Achieving Together

Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2017/2018

 

AUTUMN TERM

Monday, 4 September 2017                                               Staff Training Day

Tuesday, 5 September 2017                                               Year 7 Induction (10:00 – 14:30)

                                                                                             Year 12 Induction (08:45 – 11:05)

Wednesday, 6 September 2017                                           Start of Term for Y8 - Y13 (08:45 – 15:10)                

                                                                                              Year 7 Induction (09:45 – 14:30)

Tuesday, 19 September 2017                                               Year 7 Settling in Evening (16:30 - 18:00)

Thursday, 21 September 2017                                              Year 12 Parents Information Evening (16:30 - 18:00)

Wednesday, 27 September 2017                                           Open Evening (17:30 – 20:30)

                                                                                                Early Closure for students (13:25)

Thursday, 28 September 2017                                                School starts late at 09:45  

Tuesday, 3 October 2017                                                        Year 10 Settling In evening 17:00–18:00

                                                                                                 Year 11 Settling In evening 18:00 –19:00

Monday, 23 October 2017 to Friday, 27 October                     Half Term Holiday

Monday, 30 October 2017                                                        Staff Training Day

Wednesday, 8 November 2017                                                Target Setting Day

Thursday, 23 November 2017                                                  Sixth Form Open Evening (17:30 - 19:30)

Tuesday, 28 November 2017                                                   Early Closure for students (13:25) Staff Training

Thursday, 30 November 2017                                                  Year 7 Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Thursday, 7 December 2017                                                    Year 10 Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Wednesday, 20 December 2017                                              Last Day of Term (Early Closure12:00 – 12:30)

Thursday, 21 December to Wednesday, 3 January 2018        Christmas Holiday

 

SPRING TERM

Thursday, 4 January 2018                                                      Start of Term

Friday, 9 February 2018                                                         Staff Training Day

Thursday, 18 January 2018                                                    Year 11 Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Thursday, 25 January 2018                                                    6th Form Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Monday, 12 February 2018 to Friday, 16 February 2018       Half Term Holiday

Thursday, 22 February 2018                                                  Year 8 Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Thursday, 1 March 2018                                                        Early Closure (13:25)

Thursday, 8 March 2018                                                        Year 9 College Information Evening (15:30 - 16:30)

                                                                                               Year 8 Options Information Evening (16:30 - 18:30)

Thursday, 15 March 2018                                                      Target Review Day

Thursday, 29 March 2018                                                      Last Day of Term

Friday, 30 March 2018 to Friday, 13 April 2018                     Easter Holiday           

 

SUMMER TERM

Monday, 16 April 2018                                                            Start of Term

Monday, 7 May 2017                                                              May Day Holiday

Monday, 28 May 2018 to Friday, 1 June 2018                       Half Term Holiday

Thursday, 4 June 2018                                                           Year 9 Parents Evening (16:30 - 19:30)

Tuesday, 19 June 2018                                                          New Intake Evening (Parents) (18:00)

Wednesday, 20 June 2018                                                     Early Closure (13:25)

Thursday, 5 July 2018                                                            Awards Evening

Friday, 20 July 2018                                                               Last Day of Term

                                                                                               (Early Closure 12:00 - 12:30)

Monday, 23 July 2018 to Tuesday, 24 July 2018                  Staff Training Day

 

Holidays cannot be granted in term time

Your child’s place may be at risk if you take them out of school during term time

Please click here for 2017/2018 Term and Holiday Dates in calendar format